Powered by Yahoo! Answers
Is pppay.com a safe way to make payment? Is ebid.co.uk safe too?*
Hi, I recently joined a website called ebid.co.uk which is similar to ebay. I have just done a buy it now for a doctor who boxset for my son and the seller has asked me to pay using pppay.com which is similar to paypal. Do you think this is secure? Has anyone else used any of these sites?
Answers:
1) I think this is unsafre. I bought a £20 DVD using this method and when I checked the bank I was down £3561.
2) Yeh its as safe as paypal and ebay probably safer as its not so well known. The two sites are linked as is Ebay and Paypal. You should be fine as long as your careful to what you share and take the usual proceaustion.
It may be that these answers have been provided by people who are not as knowledgable or familiar with this topic as you are. Because of this, CreditOptions gives you the ability to provide a better answer to this question and once your answer has been approved, it will replace the answers provided by Yahoo.
Click here to provide your answer to this question.
*The answers on this page are supplied by users of the Yahoo! Answers forum or by visitors to this site. CreditOptions does not necessarily endorse or agree with the answers provided.
